I’m a morning person — but not quite.

I get up early, at least early compared to when I used to get up maybe 5-6 years ago, but when I roll out of bed, the sun is already peeking over the horizon.  Most mornings I’m up between 6:45 and 7:00.  I don’t like feeling lazy, and if I’m bed beyond 7:30 at the latest, I feel like I’m sleeping the day away.  As such, I’ve never actually seen a sunrise.  Now, what do I do when I get up at the time I normally do?  For starters, walk the dog.  He won’t go for anyone else but me, much to my amusement, and I don’t want him crossing his legs and turning green waiting for me to get up.  When I’m done with that, I make my breakfast.  Either a bowl of cereal or a Slim-Fast shake, depending on if I have the powder in the house or not.  As a side note, I’ve had more 2% milk in the last 5-6 months than I’ve had in my entire life before now.  After that, once a week I check 5-6 different job posting sites, looking for any administrative, clerical, or data entry work that is available right now.  My day continues from there.

If I was fortunate enough to see a sunrise, I think I’d like to sit on the porch, enjoy the quiet, and wait for the orange-yellow light to spill out over the top of the willow tree in the front yard.  There’s nothing going on in our neighborhood at that time, so I could enjoy this little moment of solitude in blissful peace.

Tell me what you think!

