It depends.

I think when it comes down to either being concise or long-winded, whether I sit at one end or the other depends on the topic.  Some things I can talk about rather minimally and still get my point across, others inspire so much passionate conversation that by the time I take a breath, I’ve typed about 1,000 words and could still do with a few more.  I think it also comes down to who I’m talking to.  If I really like you, I’ll be more inclined to keep rattling on, wanting to extend our conversation.  If I’m not too keen on you, I’ll find whatever methods I can to finish in a hurry so I can move on.  Not that I’m rude, I don’t just stop talking mid-sentence and walk away, but I don’t come up with jump-off points that allow for it to move on in other directions.

Tell me what you think!

