Who doesn’t love to read?

As the title suggests, there isn’t a time when I’m not reading something, be it books, magazines, newspapers (on the Internet, I hate touching newsprint), fan fiction….you name it.  That said, the longest I’ve gone between reading books is probably a couple of months.  Sometimes I’ll be reading something and get so frustrated with it, either because I’m just not getting it, or I’ve got so many other things on my plate I can’t devote the proper time to it, that I’ll just put it down and leave it until I get the urge to pick it up again.  I love reading and learned how when I was 3 years old, so that’s been almost 30 years.  The most recent dry spell so to speak was broken by The Golden Age of Advertising: The 1970s by Jim Heimann.  I studied Marketing/Advertising in college, so it’s a topic that has always interested me.  I just plucked it off my shelf, sat down, and got through all 351 pages in a few hours.  I have the companion books for the 1950s and 1960s as well, so I might read through those again in the near future.

Tell me what you think!

