Walk, don’t run.

Friday nights are my favorite time of the week, since it’s the time I allow myself to indulge in my sweet tooth, which I try very hard otherwise to control.  I go to Starbucks, get my usual mocha frapp, two packages of Walkers Shortbread cookies [2 cookies per pack] (because if you want good shortbread, it has to be Scottish), and then I come home and curl up in bed, boot up Google Earth, randomly choose somewhere to explore, and I’m off.  Friday night is for me, and I love it.  No one needs me to do anything, no one asks me to do anything, no one expects me to do anything.  So, if I was somehow able to make Friday night last a bit longer, letting me enjoy that time more than I normally do, I would jump at the chance.  For me, the week seems to fly by, even though I’m at 6:30 every day, and to bed by 10:30 every night.  As such, a Friday night that doesn’t disappear so fast would be a lovely treat, not to mention an enjoyable way to end the week!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/pace-oddity/

One comment

  1. granonine · November 1, 2014

    I love the way you give yourself this special treat. I do something similar, only it involves books instead of google earth 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think!

