Your life is going to suck.

If I could go back and talk to myself from 10 years ago, I wouldn’t have much positive to say.  I’m still living at home with my family, I’m still unemployed, I’m still single, and I’m 30 pounds heavier.  So yeah, there’s nothing good to look forward to, and there probably won’t be anything good to look forward to in the future beyond this.  I suppose I could say you’ll be moving from Georgia to North Carolina, but it’s not like it will actually help or change your life for the better.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/good-tidings/

11 comments

  1. FCM · November 15, 2014

    Hmmm… you need a visit from Dr. Who.

    Like

  2. whoopdido · November 15, 2014

    ya need some cheering up lassie, find what you want to accomplish and put one foot in front of the other and don’t stop until ur happy

    Like

  3. Gradmama2011 · November 15, 2014

    Whoa….I’ve been following your blog for awhile, and decided to break my sabbatical and pull out my cards to ask if your life is really going to suck. This is the message from the universe: You’ve already started to widen horizons by reaching new people through your blog. You seem organized and have all your ducks in a row, so to speak, now walk away and let them simmer. Find some male companionship and romance will follow…first comes connection and common interests. (Blogging…perfect.) While unemployed use valuable skills in volunteering…animal shelter, hospital, library…you get it. And the best suggestion is to go out with gal pals and have fun!
    I just thought I’d pass on some advice that I know for a fact works! 🙂

    Like

  4. movingtowardsthelight · November 15, 2014

    Hi,

    Been thinking of your post, and how many good things there are that you may have missed. You have a Family to live with, not everyone has that. And you have a beautifully laid out blog, with a very stunning name. It is very catching. I wish you all the best, words create worlds. 🙂

    Like

  5. timelesslady · November 15, 2014

    I wrote in the Daily Post today about being a grandmother, so from someone who has been both up and down in this life…what I would tell you is this…in the midst of every crisis…every sad moment…find a way to SING, find one thing beautiful to gaze upon…and if it is within your spirit…PRAY!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Meeting the younger me | Thoughts Unbound
  7. Pingback: Child – Only By Definition | Rahul Creatrix's Blog
  8. Pingback: Oh Younger Self | missmoodygirl
  9. ARK · November 16, 2014

    I think… you should read some positive books and listen to some music… I am sure the best things of your life are on the way. All you need to do is have a positive outlook on your life.

    Like

  10. Topaz · November 17, 2014

    I’m just going to echo what everyone else has already said – you have so much ahead of you and so many things you could achieve. Don’t give up now. 🙂

    Like

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Good Tidings | Lord of the Sick - Saviour of the World

Tell me what you think!

