Quality, not quantity.

I check the Daily Prompt every morning, and if I think it’s a subject I can write about it, whether at length or just a few short sentences, I’ll give it a go.  If I’m not immediately moved to say something, I wait until the next day.  I don’t necessarily think it’s important to blog every single day; if you want to, obviously, that’s what counts.  When baseball season comes back in the spring, I’ll be blogging about the Yankees on top of my usual responses to the prompts, which will cause me to post more than just once every couple of days, but until then, I’m content with my current level of participation.  I think at most, I’ve posted three or four days in a row, if we’re looking at my longest current posting streak.  One thing I won’t do is just post something to say I’ve posted something.  I said way back when I started this blog that I’d try to post at least a couple of times a week, and I’ve stuck to that quite faithfully, as it’s a goal I know I can achieve.  I suppose that’s why I haven’t gotten burnt out on it; I know I don’t have to come up with something witty and/or intelligent to say 7 days a week, 365 days a year.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/winning-streak/

One comment

  1. ivyon · November 30, 2014

    I don’t have to answer on the Prompt since you “stole” my first sentence. 😉 Agreed.

    Like

Tell me what you think!

