No Daily Prompt today, so about a bunch of random stuff?

Usually the Daily Prompt is posted at 8 a.m. EST, but since it doesn’t appear we have one yet, I thought I’d write something today anyway, this time about the first thing that popped into my head, which is my own clumsiness.  A good example of this would be the inability to shave my legs without cutting myself at least once, always in the same spot.  I’ve been shaving my legs since I was 12 years old, which is 20 years now, and without fail, I will nick myself right behind the ankle.  It doesn’t matter if I use a fancy razor or a cheap one, soap or shaving gel, I will be bleeding from that spot when I’m through.  I just don’t get it.  I don’t rush through it, I take my time, but no matter what….I frickin’ cut myself.  It used to be something that annoyed me, but now I just roll my eyes and start laughing.  I think the day I manage to get through it without adding another scar to my collection, I’ll think something is wrong.

Another example of my clumsiness is the fact I always misjudge how many stairs are left.  I can be looking down at my feet while going up or down the staircase, but I will invariably think there’s one less at the bottom and one more at the top.  I’ve almost broken my ankle doing that!  I look like I’m either drunk or suffering from some kind of motor impairment.  It makes my family laugh, because honestly, I do look more than a little ridiculous.

To completely switch gears, what is everyone’s favorite Christmas song?  Can be religious or secular, either one works.  I’ve always loved White Christmas, It’s The Most Wonderful Time of the Year, Marshmallow World, Celebrate Me Home, and sadly, Last Christmas by Wham!.  I know, I know.  I can’t help it, it’s catchy.  Wonderful Christmastime by Paul McCartney can go to hell, though.

Tell me what you think!

