Pomp and Circumstance.

The last photo I took was almost four years ago now, at my sister’s college graduation.  It was of her and our parents standing outside the auditorium where the commencement program was being held.  As I recall, she had to show me to how to use the camera first.  Before she decided to go into teaching, my sister wanted to be a photographer, so she had a really nice camera with lenses and all that jazz.  Naturally, rather than use my little digital camera, she wanted me to use her really expensive Canon, so it took her 10 minutes just to explain what button to push to make sure the damn thing went off.  I don’t have the picture on my computer, otherwise I’d post it here for you to see, but I was in charge of taking all the photos that evening thereafter.  I did pretty good, if I do say so myself.

As a side note, my father had his endoscopic ultrasound yesterday, and after the doctors took a good look at the lesion on his pancreas, they discovered it was just a cyst, and noncancerous.  They’re going to keep an eye on it, just to be on the safe side, but they didn’t remove it, and they don’t foresee any complications for him down the line because of it.  That’s the second time now he’s gotten lucky in that respect; six years ago, he had a lesion on one of his kidneys removed.  It also was noncancerous, and his doctor never would have found it if they hadn’t have done an ultrasound to find out why he was having such pain in his midsection.  It turned out it was diverticulitis, and without the ultrasound that discovered it, they never would have found that little thingamabob on his kidney.  I really hope he never has to go through a health scare like this again.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/moment-in-time/

Tell me what you think!

