Early riser.

I get up at 6:15 every morning.  I know, I’m unemployed (sadly), so why do I get up that early?  Well, our basset hound expects to go out about 6:45, so I have to get up early enough that I can take care of what I need to before doing so.  The first thing I do is turn off my alarm.  It’s set to NPR, so at least I don’t have loud buzzes or pings going off in the side of my head.  Then I turn on the lamp on my nightstand.  After that, I get up and go to the bathroom, then come back and make the bed before getting dressed.  I get all of this done in about 30 minutes.  In order for my day not to go to shit, I suppose I need to get all of that done before going downstairs.  If I’m feeling lazy or forget to make the bed, as I’m certainly not going to forget to pee or get dressed, I kind of feel like the entire day is just…..off somehow.  I don’t drink coffee, except on Friday evenings when I get a Starbucks, so I can’t even say I have to have a cup of joe to get the day going.

So, that’s my first 30 minutes of each waking day.  Pretty exciting, huh?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/two-right-feet/

5 comments

  1. livingonchi · January 21, 2015

    I have to do the early dog walk when hubby is away. I hate having to get up early.

    Like

  2. Pingback: The morning routine… | The Hempstead Man
  3. passion through poetry · January 21, 2015

    Photo of your basset hound please!

    Like

Tell me what you think!

