Want help yourself lose weight? Try this tip!

Ladies, have you ever worried about keeping to your diet?  Fellas, have you ever thought, “I don’t know if I can resist that extra burrito?”  Well, I’ve got the perfect solution for you — cottage cheese.  It’s lumpy, vaguely alien consistency is the perfect thing to help you remember to keep on that resolution of yours to lose a few pounds this year.  It looks like something a woman would go to the gynecologist for, which is the perfect visual for staying away from the refrigerator.  Print pictures of it and tape them to the pantry doors, the cabinets, the fridge and freezer….anywhere tasty food is kept.  One look at its repulsive texture will send you running out of the house and hopefully down the street for a invigorating jog.

If just looking at pictures isn’t quite enough to shock you into putting that fourth brownie down, try imagining what cottage cheese would feel like in your mouth.  Kinda feels like vomit you haven’t spit out yet, right?  Perfect!  Whenever you need to step away from the buffet, bring that visual to mind and see the pounds melt away.

I’m telling you, this works.  I do it all the time, and it’s helped me lose about 35 lbs in the last year and a half.  Not a lot, but you know what they say…..slow and steady wins the race.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/embrace-the-ick/

4 comments

  1. zathra · January 27, 2015

    Interesting idea. When I feel the thirst for an alcoholic beverage, I’m trying to drink wine. Red wine specifically. Healthier than beer, which is full of empty calories, starches, sugars & sodium, that old dietary nemesis. Whereas red wine is chock – a – block full of anti – oxidants & elements to promote cardiac health, both.
    I had a little drink just an hour & it went right to my head. 😀 Hopefully nowhere near my liver. 🙂

    Like

    • Beth · January 27, 2015

      I’ve read a lot of positive things about red wine and its health benefits. If I was a drinker, I might have a glass with dinner every now and again, but I substitute that with some dark chocolate every now and again, as I’ve read similar things about it.

      Like

  2. datatater · January 27, 2015

    OMG – that is so completely hilariously GROSS!!! I think I lost a pound just READING it! So funny!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Beth · January 27, 2015

      My hatred for cottage cheese is intense. I honestly don’t know how anyone can eat it. My family loves it, but just looking at it makes my stomach queasy.

      Like

Tell me what you think!

