I Fought the Law (and The Law Won)

…..well, not really.  I just really like that song.  I’m too much of a goody-two-shoes to do anything that might conceivably get me into trouble.  I’ve always been like that, even when I was a kid.  I don’t like doing something unless I’m 100% certain of the outcome, which is also why I don’t like making predictions about something, even something as innocuous as who’s going to win an award or a sports match.  I think it’s the fear of being wrong and looking stupid in front of other people that drives it.  Anyway, I am a risk-averse person by nature and always have been.

I sometimes wish I had a bit more bravado, because I think I’m a bit too milquetoast and boring for my own good.  Are any of you like that too?  Do you just know you’re not the type to get invited to parties because you’ll just sit in the corner with a bottle of water and a book?  Yeah, that’s me.  Hmm.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/breaking-the-law/

Tell me what you think!

