I hate being indecisive.

One of my biggest pet peeves about myself is that I have a hard time making a decision when I’ve got more than maybe two options in front of me.  I will literally stand in front of the open pantry and stare at cans of soup because I can’t figure out which one I want to eat.  So, a nightmare whereupon I have three doors to choose from would be a nightmare on top of a nightmare, kind of like a nightmare Inception.  I also really hate the show Let’s Make a Deal, so that would add another level to my anxiety.

That said, I think I would choose Door #2.  No particular reason, I’m assuming based upon where I’m standing, Door #2 would be right in front of me, so why not go with the easy option?  I open the door and find Sandy Koufax circa 1965 standing there (a nice callback to my ST game wrap-up from yesterday), and suddenly might nightmare has become quite pleasant.  Very pleasant, in fact.  You know, as much as I love baseball and my New York Yankees, if I had a working time machine and could only use it for three separate instances, I’d first go watch the 1927 Yankees play a game, then I’d go to Sandy Koufax’s perfect game and help ice his arm down afterward…..amongst other things.  I’d probably use my third trip to kill Hitler or something because that dude needed killing.  I just wanted to bring the level of discourse back toward something other than my libido.

Anyway, so yeah, Sandy Koufax is standing there, and we get to have a nice picnic in a meadow or a glade somewhere, and then he shows me how to throw a curveball.  I can’t throw a baseball worth a damn, and he was pretty good at it back in his day, so why not ask him for some pointers?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/just-a-dream/

3 comments

  1. lilypup · March 4, 2015

    Most of these prompt answers have been really scary…I love that yours is positive! http://lilypupslife.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Beth · March 4, 2015

      A little positivity never hurt none. 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Any Dream Will Tell You” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Tell me what you think!

