I don’t think this is going to be very easy.

Hmm.  I read the BBC for news, because most news outlets in this country are absolute crap, and the third headline on the news page is “Labour would scrap ‘non-dom’ status.”  I’m not entirely sure what we’re supposed to do with this entry, as it just said to make sure the headline was in the post.  I suppose I’ll talk about what the article is about — Ed Miliband, the leader of the Labour Party, wants to get rid of the rule that allows people to limit the amount of tax they pay on non-UK earnings.  I can’t explain it very well without launching into a lengthy spiel explaining the tax structure in the UK, so if you’re even remotely interested, here is a link to another article that explains Miliband’s position fairly well.  I find politics in the UK incredibly fascinating, so I follow it as much as I follow politics here in the United States.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/ripped-from-the-headlines-2/

Tell me what you think!

