“It’s my birthday, it’s my birthday……”

Doesn’t everyone love their birthday?  It’s the one day of the year when you can truly demand to be pampered and catered to, and people kind of have to go along with it, otherwise they look mean.  At my age, the elderly and ancient 33, birthday parties, hullabaloo….it’s all a bit much, so a card and a free Starbucks is more than enough for me.  Would I like to have a huge family and group of friends to take me out and spoil me, yeah.  I don’t have that though, and I’ve never had that, so I suppose it’s all about making do with what you’ve got.  The weather is also gorgeous today, with lots of sunshine and blue skies, so how can I complain?  Now, on to the most important thing about one’s birthday — THE CAKE!

Tell me what you think!

