Like a chicken with its head cut off.

When it comes to crises or moments of panic and worry, I am utterly and completely useless.  I am the last person anyone should turn to for help or to keep everyone calm, because while I won’t be screaming myself sick, I won’t exactly be levelheaded and cool.  It’s something I wish I could change about myself, because it’s not very flattering or complimentary.  I see other people pulling themselves together and acting rationally, but that’s just not me.  I’m glad I’ve never really been tested in that way, because I’d fail miserably.  I do have a bag in my closet that in less than a minute I can shove some clothes into, along with my laptop/charger/external hard drive, plus my purse, which is also in my closet, if I ever had to leave my house in a hurry.  So, at least I’ve got that going for me.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/in-a-crisis/

2 comments

  1. Jennifer · June 15, 2015

    Love the title! I think you would do fine.

    Like

  2. lifelessons · June 15, 2015

    Every little bit helps. Your organization shows you are excellent in reasoning before panic! https://grieflessons.wordpress.com/2015/06/15/crisis-reasoning/

    Like

Tell me what you think!

