Two for the price of one.

As I missed yesterday’s Daily Prompt, I thought I’d go ahead and slot it in here along with today’s, just because I can.

What is my favorite season?  Autumn, without a doubt.  I look forward to it every year.  There’s something about the air getting a little cooler, a little crisper, that I really love.  The air conditioning gets turned off, the windows can be flung open again, and you don’t have to worry about sweating off half your body weight just walking the dog.  Plus, the foliage is gorgeous as all the leaves turn color and fall to the ground.  There’s also the excitement that comes with Thanksgiving then being just around the corner; who doesn’t love turkey, dressing, cranberry sauce, and roasted Brussels sprouts?? Throw three of those things on a sandwich with the other one on the side, and I’ve got my meals until the leftovers run out all planned and ready to go.  The season I look forward to the least is the one my area is currently in the grips of at the moment.  I hate summer.  My birthday is nice, the Fourth of July is nice, but if both of those things fell at other times during the year, I’d be just as happy.  I don’t like sweating, I don’t like not being able to cool off, I don’t like getting sunburns, and I don’t like getting heat exhaustion when I have to run around and do errands outside.  It’s an awful, awful season.  Not to mention, I could do without the constant fear of tornadoes thanks in part to severe thunderstorms that occasionally pop up out of nowhere.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/turn-turn-turn/

***********************************************************************************

I honestly don’t remember the last time I was moved to tears because of something happy or beautiful.  I’m not a crier, not really.  I don’t even cry when I’m sad/angry/frustrated.  I always see people talking about how a sunset made them cry, or a wedding made them cry…..I’ve never been like that.  I suppose though, that if anything were to move me to tears and not be something sad or depressing, it might be something natural like a particularly gorgeous sunset or a rainbow that merged into another rainbow or something, I don’t know.  I wish I had more experience with that kind of emotion, because it’s just never been there.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/moved-to-tears/

Tell me what you think!

