Practice Makes Perfect

This was yesterday’s prompt, which I forgot to check, but as today’s hasn’t been posted yet, I thought I’d give it a whirl.

I wish I could play the piano.  I watch people play, and I’m supremely jealous of their talent.  I’m not musical in any sense of the word, as I can’t read music, write music, or play anything more advanced than a tambourine, and it’s one thing about me that’s not physical (height, weight) I wish I could change.  When I was a teenager, Titanic was basically the only movie you wanted to admit to seeing, which I did, several hundred times….don’t judge me!….and a friend of mine in high school could play the theme song on the piano, and I sooooooo wanted to be able to do that too.  She tried to teach me, but I was so clumsy and awkward, it was embarrassing.  I know you’re never too old to learn a new skill, and maybe one day I’ll find a way to make it happen, but for now, it’s still a pipe dream.  If I ever do learn though, one of the first songs I’m going to learn to play is Take Five by The Dave Brubeck Quartet.  I know, the piano parts aren’t as well known as Paul Desmond’s saxophone, but still.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/practice-makes-perfect/

Tell me what you think!

