Shoulda Woulda Coulda

I think the biggest thing I know I should do that I don’t is be more social.  I’m not a very open person, and social situations fill me with anxiety (I know I’ve talked about this before.).  I don’t do small talk with strangers very well, and the most anyone in my neighborhood gets out of me when they drive or walk by is a small smile and a wave.  I don’t talk to people unless they talk to me first, and even then, the most you’ll get is a few cursory answers to questions you’ve asked.  I wish I was more like my sister in that regard, as she’s always been the social butterfly of the family.  She could make a new friend in about 30 seconds, whereas it could take me years sometimes to even make one or two.  I think I’ve just gotten too comfortable with the way my life is at the moment, and doing something new or something different just doesn’t excite me. :-\

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/?dp_prompt=shoulda-woulda-coulda

Tell me what you think!

