Style Icon

If I had to describe my style, I’d probably say it was a mixture of function and economy.  I’ve never been one to go in for trends or the like, so the clothes I wear/buy are clothes that fit me and keep me covered and warm/cool, depending on the temperature.  I tend to wear shorts and sleeveless tops in the summer, jeans and short-sleeved shirts in the winter — I don’t own any sweaters.  I just make sure I’m bundled up well before leaving the house.  If I open up my closet doors, I’d notice that my color palette is pretty boring, in the sense that it’s mostly black and other darker colors, though I do have some Old Navy t-shirts in bright pink and blue, but that’s an exception, not the rule.  I find on my fluffy frame darker colors tend to do better at not highlighting the fact I’m fluffy.  Fluffy is my way of saying fat, just in case you were curious.

As a bonus, my eating style is…..well, I don’t know how to describe it.  I’m very picky when it comes to food, as the list of what I won’t eat is a lot longer than the list of what I will.  If something looks disgusting, I won’t eat it.  If it sounds disgusting, I won’t eat it.  If it smells disgusting, I won’t eat it.  For example, I don’t eat cottage cheese because it looks like a yeast infection.  I don’t want to be reminded of gynecological mishaps when I’m having my dinner.  I also don’t like fruit and chocolate, fruit and mint, or mint and chocolate mixed together.  I don’t want fruit in my dinner, either.  Fruits are for dessert, unless we’re talking about tomatoes, because while a fruit, we consume it like a vegetable.  I also eat slow, or rather, slower than most people, because if I try and scarf down the food, I’ll end up making myself sick.  So yeah, very, very, very picky.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/style-icon/

Tell me what you think!

