No Ink Need Apply (also, Happy Anniversary Designer Sophisticate!)

I don’t have any tattoos, nor will I ever get one.  For the most part, they look obnoxious.  I’ve seen a few that look good, but they’re the exception, not the rule.  Also, I have an absurdly low pain tolerance, and there’s no way I’d be able to sit through the multiple sessions it would take to do it.  I shudder at the thought of getting my ears pierced again, and if that little tiny action is enough to make me break out in hives, having a needle repeatedly jabbed into my skin to deposit ink would make me pass out in a pool of my own vomit.  No thanks.  As a side note, I hate tattoos on women.  The only tattoos I’ve ever seen that looked good, as mentioned above, were on men.  If any women reading this blog have tattoos, don’t take it personally.  You do you and be happy.  This is just my opinion, worth no more than anyone else’s.

Also, it’s come to my attention that today is a rather special day —

anniversary-cake

Today is the first anniversary of my having started this blog, way back on August 5, 2014.  I didn’t think I’d have stuck with it this long, because I have a bad habit of starting things and then not finishing them, but I said I’d try to post a few times a week, and I’ve stuck with that, and I’m very proud of myself.  Here’s to another great year of blogging at Designer Sophisticate!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/tattoo-you/

Tell me what you think!

