Bedtime Stories

My favorite book as a child was The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett.  I still enjoy reading it, even now as an adult, but I read it voraciously when I was a kid.  I can’t say it has influenced who I am as an adult, though.  It was just a book, a way to pass the time and entertain myself as I didn’t have any friends growing up, and I wasn’t allowed to sit in front of the TV all day.  I guess in a way I sympathized a bit with Mary, also being a very lonely child, though for reasons far different from what mine were.  I also remember it being probably the first book I can look back and remember reading from cover to cover.  I’m sure I read other books like that before I got around to The Secret Garden, but that’s the one that sticks out the most.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/?dp_prompt=bedtime-stories

Tell me what you think!

