Inside the Bubble

If I had to spend a month in quarantine because of a highly infectious disease, I think the first thing I’d ask for is tons of books.  Histories, biographies, encyclopedias, almanacs, dictionaries, you name it.  Then I’d ask for my computer so I could use the Internet.  As much as I love to read, I’d go nuts if I went too long without the Internet, sad to say.  Also, with the Internet, I could watch TV and movies, listen to music, keep a journal chronicling my month in isolation, continue posting to this lovely blog (SHAMELESS PLUG ALERT), all of that.  As long as my nutritional and personal needs are being met, in regards to access to a bathroom, other than that, I don’t need much more.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/?dp_prompt=inside-the-bubble

Tell me what you think!

