Blogger Recognition Award — Nominations

bloggeraward

The very lovely Jordan at Call Me Incorrigible nominated me for this award, which was an honor I was not anticipating.  I knew people read my blog, I could tell by the view count, but I didn’t know anyone read it enough to really like it, or even think I was deserving of this.  Unfortunately, I don’t have 15 blogs to pass this award along to, as there aren’t 15 blogs (or more) that I read every day.  So, I’ll give this award to the few people I enjoy and deem worthy of the honor.  Now, here are the rules, as laid out to me:

The Rules for the Blogger Recognition Award:

  1. Select fifteen other blogs you want to give the award to
  2. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you
  3. Write a post to show your award
  4. Give a brief story of how your blog started
  5. Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers
  6. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  7. Attach the award to the post (right-click and save, then upload)
  8. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them
  9. Provide a link to the award post you created

I started blogging here in August of last year, having decided to start back up again after flaming out a couple of times in the past with blogs on other sites.  I’d always be excited to sit down and type out my thoughts, but then after a while, I didn’t have much to say, if anything, and I didn’t want to just post two or three lines…..so I quit.  I’m glad that I’ve stuck it out and persevered here, because this is the most fun blogging I’ve ever had.  The advice I would give to new bloggers is to just find something, anything to write about every day.  I check out The Daily Prompt and usually that’s my one post for the day, as they’re always interesting and thought-provoking, and sometimes I can really say something and express something about them.  Even if all you do is post a picture and a few sentences about what the picture makes you think about, do that.  Also, don’t be afraid to ask for help.  None of us, well, I would say the majority of us are not professional writers, we’re just people sharing our thoughts and wisdom on the Internet.  We’ll help if we can.  😀

Now, in case you wanted to know who the select few people were whose blogs I read on a daily basis are, here you go —

YesBiscuit!

Passion Through Poetry

I know, it’s not the 15 that I’m supposed to have, but it’s what I can offer.  Hopefully these two wonderful people will be able to spread the love to 15 bloggers themselves.

4 comments

  1. passion through poetry · September 4, 2015

    Congrats on your award! Thank you so much for nominating mine, I am truly humbled and appreciative ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Beth · September 5, 2015

      You deserve it. I read it every day, even if I don’t always leave a comment, and it’s truly one of the best blogs on WordPress.

      Liked by 1 person

      • passion through poetry · September 5, 2015

        Thank you, I can’t tell you how much your words mean to me. Sometimes I feel like I’m writing into a void, so this is very encouraging, knowing that others read and care! Xx

        Like

  2. passion through poetry · September 5, 2015

    Here is my post in response to your nomination, thank you again!

    http://movingtowardsthelight.com/2015/09/06/blogger-recognition-award/

    Like

Tell me what you think!

