I’m really quite funny. Seriously. No, really. Why are you laughing? I’M NOT JOKING.

I’m a very witty person, but because I don’t do small talk with people I don’t know very well, and because I’m not 100% comfortable in social situations, people don’t tend to realize that about me.  Online, it’s very evident.  I can do sarcasm and humor very well through written word, and people who I talk to online every day know that.  I wish it was something that came across better face-to-face, because while I am naturally very introspective and quiet, I know when to turn that off and be personable and chatty.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/these-horns-were-made-for-tooting/

3 comments

  1. sandmanjazz · September 15, 2015

    “Everyone laughed when I told them I was going to be a comedian, who’s laughing now?” -Bob Monkhouse
    I pretty much the same in social circles, unless it is a small intimate group of people I have known a long time.

    Like

    • Beth · September 15, 2015

      It’s something I really wish I could change about myself, because my sister is a lot more extroverted and sociable than I am, and I’ve always been jealous of her for that. She could make a friend in five minutes. It takes me months.

      Like

      • sandmanjazz · September 16, 2015

        There is nothing wrong in being the introvert wall flower. People like us often have the strongest friendships because we really connect with our friends

        Like

Tell me what you think!

