From the Top

I’d love the opportunity to start all over again.  There are a lot of things I did wrong and a lot of things I didn’t do at all that I would love the opportunity to go back and change.  Nothing huge, just little things, but a lot of little things can add up over time.  I’d take better care of my health, I’d pick a different major in college, one that would afford me the ability to work after I graduated, I’d try and be more sociable and develop friendships……I’d work toward the goal of being a happier, more well-adjusted person, something I don’t really believe I am right now.  That’s not to say I’m entirely miserable at the moment, I’m not.  Things could be better, but they could also be a lot worse, and I recognize that.  However, I’m still where I am right now because of decisions I’ve made over time, and if I could undo those decisions, maybe go down a different road, I’d be a fool not to.  They say the grass isn’t always greener, but I think in my case, it’s just a little bit greener, and that’s enough for me.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/from-the-top-2/

One comment

  1. lifelessons · September 18, 2015

    We really have the chance of starting over every day! http://judydykstrabrown.com/2015/09/17/top-choice/

    Like

Tell me what you think!

