Soulmates

A soulmate to me is someone who understands you in a way you don’t understand yourself.  That one person who just seems to “get it.”  I think a lot of people misconstrue what a soulmate really is, particularly when they haven’t been with that person very long, but I don’t believe it’s something you’ll suddenly feel or realize overnight.  I think it takes time to really know if the person you’re with is the person who, for lack of anything less poetic, completes you.  Do I think there’s someone out there like that for me?  I don’t know.  Maybe.  I’ve resigned myself to a life as a single woman, so it’s not likely I’ll ever find out, but I’d like to believe there’s someone out there for everybody, if only because it’s a nice thought.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/yin-to-my-yang/

2 comments

  1. SunDragonLady · September 28, 2015

    There is someone for everyone Beth. Just continue on your path until your soulmate appears. I have faith, as well. 😉

    Like

  2. caleeshandy · September 29, 2015

    I think of all responses I’ve read this speaks my inner thoughts the most 🙂 I don’t usually think of this soulmates things or that special one, but I think if it makes people happy then why not 🙂

    Like

Tell me what you think!

