“Sing us a song, you’re the piano man…”

I’ve always wanted to learn to play the piano.  I love the piano, I love songs with pianos prominently featured in the music, I love artists that utilize the piano heavily (Elton John, Billy Joel, Coldplay)….it’s a skill I always wish I had, but sadly don’t possess.  I suppose what keeps me from actually learning how is money.  I can’t afford piano lessons, and more than that, I don’t own a piano or even a keyboard.  You can’t learn to play a musical instrument without access to said instrument.  Maybe one day I’ll get around to it before I get too old and arthritis/poor eyesight sets in and there’s no point anymore, but I don’t know.  One of these days.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/?dp_prompt=lazy-learners

One comment

  1. Vonita · September 30, 2015

    Oh, I also responded with piano playing (before reading your response!) There are useful books that are helpful in mastering the basics up until you really need tuition. Keyboards are good to practice on and may not be too expensive (even looking online for a second-hand one), if anyone ever offers to buy you a gift for a birthday or you get some extra cash.

    Like

Tell me what you think!

