I was born in the wrong year.

When I was a kid, I wanted a Cabbage Patch Doll.  I begged for one.  I did everything but scrawl it in blood on our living room wall.

Unfortunately, I was of the age to want them when they first came out, and my dad refused to stand in line for hours, getting pushed, shoved, and knocked around by bitchy mothers with strollers, just to get me one.  So I didn’t get one.  Fast forward a few years, and my sister gets two for Christmas.  Why?  They weren’t as popular anymore, so it wasn’t a pain in the ass for my parents to go to the store and get them for her.

I seethed for a good long while because of that.  SO not fair.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/out-of-your-reach/

One comment

  1. Vonita · October 23, 2015

    This makes me so sad!

    Like

Tell me what you think!

