Singin’ in the Rain

My idea of a perfect rainy afternoon is me curled up on my bed with a book and jazz music playing on the stereo.  There’s something about Miles Davis and John Coltrane that they just sound better when it’s drizzly and gray outside.  My level of excitement and energy to do things during the day is tied to the general weather and atmosphere outside.  The nicer it is, the more I want to go out and do things rather than hang around the house.  The crappier it is, the more dull and gray and cold and dreary it is, the more I just want to stay in the house with the blinds drawn and veg out.  Is it like that for all of you too?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/singin-in-the-rain/

Tell me what you think!

