Life is a Highway

I’ve always wanted to do a cross-country road trip, and seeing as I-40 is 10 minutes from my house and goes all the way from Wilmington, NC to Barstow, CA…..it would make sense to just hop on it and go until there was no more real estate.  As such, I’d be in a car.  I don’t fly, I don’t even want to be inside an airport, so planes are out.  I’m not sitting on a Greyhound bus for hours, hoping someone on board doesn’t have a psychiatric episode and behead me, so buses are out.  I don’t know if Amtrak goes cross-country, but I doubt it, so trains are out.  That leaves automobiles.  I love road trips, and I particularly love road trips that allow me to see new things or places I’d never been to or even knew existed.

There are a couple routes like that I’d love to take.  There’s the I-95 trip which goes from Miami to Maine, all the way up the eastern seaboard, then there’s I-5, which goes all the way up the Pacific coast, from the US-Mexico border to the US-Canada border.  Lastly there’s I-90, which goes from Boston to Seattle.  I also just Googled and discovered I-10, which goes from Jacksonville to Santa Monica.  You can get a nice slice of the United States depending on which route you take.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/trains-planes-and-automobiles/

Tell me what you think!

