The Great Pretender

I’m probably the least confident person in the world.  As such, I’d never pretend to be somebody else because I don’t possess the acting skills required to pull it off.  I’m easily rattled by having to do new things or take on new responsibilities, because if I’ve never done it before or never had any experience with it, I always think the worst and assume I’m going to fall flat on my face.  It’s one of the many things about myself I wish I could change, because my sister, whom I love dearly, possesses far more confidence and self-assurance than I do, and I’d love to be more like her if I could.

I think though, if I was a better actor than I currently am, I’d love to convince someone I was a CIA operative or something.  That sounds suitably intriguing.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/the-great-pretender/

Tell me what you think!

