Good Day Sunshine

I do believe that your mood can be affected by the weather.  The times I’ve been in a poor mood when the sky was blue and the sun was shining are far fewer than the times I’ve been down in the dumps and gloomy when it was gray, drizzly, and cold outside.  I think the weather can also affect your overall energy level.  Even if it’s bitterly cold outside, if the sun is shining, I still feel like getting out and doing things, taking care of business.  When it’s raining and cloudy and basically horrible, regardless of the temperature, I don’t want to leave the house.  I just have no ambition.  I don’t think there’s anything scientific or medical to back any of that up, but it seems to happen with some regularity.

Take for instance the weather today — it’s humid, gray, dreary, and wet.  I have to go out later and run some errands, most important of which getting my sister a birthday card, but if it weren’t for that (and it’s tomorrow, so I need to get it today), I’d leave those errands off until tomorrow when the weather is supposed to be a lot nicer.  I’d much rather just curl up on my bed with my laptop and a book and not be bothered.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/climate-control/

Tell me what you think!

