The Ultimate Worst Case Scenario

Obviously, the worst thing that could happen to me today is I die.  I mean, isn’t that the worst thing that could happen to anybody on any day?  What could possibly happen that would be worse than dying?  Getting hit by a car?  If I’m still alive, it could have been worse.  Falling down the stairs and cracking my head?  If I’m still alive, it could have been worse.  Not that I want either of those things to happen, but if they did, at least I’d still live to see another day.

The best thing that could happen to me today is buying a Powerball ticket that ends up being the winning numbers.  $800 million dollars?  Even after the government takes half the lump sum for taxes, which would leave me around $200 million, I could still live pretty damn well off that.  My sister’s great-grandchildren would live pretty damn well off that.  A part of me hopes no one wins it so it rolls over to $1 billion dollars. Holy shit.  The thought of winning a $1 billion dollar lottery is enough to make me weep.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/worst-case-scenario/

One comment

  1. 1crazytownlane · January 9, 2016

    AHHH I haven’t purchased any tickets… YET!!! In New Hampsire, Derry I think. The whole community came together and are putting money in the pot. I think they have a fair chance at winning.

    Like

Tell me what you think!

