Witness Protection

I don’t tend to do incredibly stressful or scary things, but the few times I’ve had to speak in front of other people, I was much less stressed out if I was in a room full of strangers.  The reason being, I’ll never see these people again, and if they don’t like me, it’s no skin off my nose.  If I’m surrounded by people I do know, and they don’t like it, I’ll have to deal with that for however long after the fact, and I wouldn’t be very comfortable with that.  However, I also have a very strong fear of looking stupid in front of people, and looking stupid in front of strangers is a very frightening proposition.

I guess I’m weird. LOL

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/witness-protection/

Tell me what you think!

