An Algonquin wit.

I love Dorothy Parker, always finding her incredibly witty, biting, and sarcastic, but there is one quote that I have always loved, and it is not, you might be surprised to learn, from Dorothy Parker.  It’s actually from baseball player Oscar Gamble.

“They don’t think it be like it is, but it do.”

How can you not love that?  There’s so much meaning and depth in that….you just have no idea.  Truly a modern philosopher.  I don’t know why I love it so much, it should make my eyes twitch because of the grammar, but every time I read it out loud, I end up laughing myself sick.  I’d put that on my tombstone if I thought my family would let me get away with it.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/quote-me/

Tell me what you think!

