You can’t handle this much fun.

I hope you’re sitting down, because if you’re not, the sheer excitement and frivolity I’m about to share with you will knock you on your ass.  So, the most exciting, fun night out I’ve spent recently was…oh, gee, it’ll be about 16 years ago now.  It was my Senior Prom, in May of 2000.  Yes folks, I was a senior in high school at the turn of the millennium.  I’m thankfully not using a walker just yet, but I feel it coming on.  Anyway, I didn’t have a date because I’m fat and unattractive, and guys don’t go out with fat, ugly girls, so a bunch of my friends and I went together because they didn’t have dates either.  I didn’t really care that I didn’t have a date, my friends and I had way more fun than any of my classmates looked like they were having.  We made asses of ourselves on the dance floor, drank way more caffeinated Pepsi than was good for us, and didn’t give a hoot and a half about how it looked to anyone else.  Sure, it would have been nice to take pictures with a handsome guy in a tux and slow dance to a couple of songs with him, but when life hands you lemons…..squeeze the juice in someone’s eye and start laughing.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/saturday-night/

 

Tell me what you think!

