Neat Freak.

Are you super obsessed with things being neat and orderly?  I am.  Well, maybe I shouldn’t use the expression “super obsessed,” but I do insist on things being tidy and put away in their proper places for any room I walk into.  I’ve always been this way, as long as I can remember.  My parents never had any trouble getting me to keep my room clean when I was little.  My sister, she’s a different story.  LOL.  Her room still looks like a tornado hit it.  If you open my closet, all my clothes are sorted on hangers, and each type of article of clothing (pants, shirts, dresses/skirts) are sorted by color.  So, all my shirts are grouped together, and all the red shirts together, all the blue shirts are together….stuff like that.  It just makes it easier for me to find something.  I don’t need to go digging around to look for a certain shirt I want to wear — if I know what color it is, I can go right to it.  All the hooks on the hangers face the same direction….it’s a leftover quirk from when I worked retail, and we had to straighten out all the hangers that way before we could close for the night.

It’s not just clothes I’m like that with, either.  All the books on my bookshelf are arranged by subject, in descending order of size.  So, if you look at all the books I have about the Kennedy family, the largest of them is first, moving downward toward the smallest.  All the magazines I wanted to save because of the articles in them are in chronological order.

Thankfully, I’m only picky like this about my own things.  I don’t insist on rearranging someone else’s house or bedroom or kitchen or what have you.  You do things your way, I’ll do things my way.  Just….could you maybe just straighten those pillows before you leave the room?  Thanks.

2 comments

  1. luckyjc007 · February 27, 2016

    This is great! It sounds like you are talking about me (the organizer) and. My sister (just put it anywhere and deal with it later). 😄

    Like

  2. Vonita · February 29, 2016

    I have all my clothes in order of type (random color), and yes, my hangers all face the same direction. Every single one of them (I still have a naive thought that surely everyone does this?)

    Like

Tell me what you think!

