United we stand.

I try to avoid talking politics too much on this blog, understanding that not everyone feels the same way I do about every issue, and the last thing I want to do is alienate readers by inadvertently offending them.  However, on some things it’s hard to keep silent, and this election cycle, it’s even more difficult.  There’s a divide happening within the Democratic Party, my party, over Bernie Sanders and Hillary Clinton.  Make no mistake, I don’t like Hillary, and I’m voting for Bernie when my state’s primary comes up, but regardless of which one of them wins, we all as Democrats need to come together and vote together to keep the GOP out.  We can’t afford to let the party of racism, bigotry, xenophobia, and ignorance take power and curtail the rights of gays and other minorities, including women.

Watching petty squabbling erupt between Sanders supporters and Clinton supporters is really disheartening, because I’ve seen one time too many how Democrats manage to snatch defeat from the jaws of victory because they can’t keep their shit together.  So come on, guys.  Knock it off.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/divide/

One comment

  1. Nato · March 2, 2016

    I can’t really claim one party over another as I have voted different ways just based on who I liked and various issues. With that said, both parties have been bickering and mud slinging so bad this year that I find myself turning out. Tell me about what you can do, not what you think your opponent has done bad, will do bad and why they are bad. Just tell me about your plan….but alas, we just seem to waste time fighting each other and calling each other names. It’s sad. And we are one of the power nations?

    Like

Tell me what you think!

