Vanishing rapidly.

How well do you remember your dreams when you wake up in the morning?  I’m fortunate in that I’ve never had a nightmare, so my dreams are pretty boring and uneventful, but I still manage to retain bits and pieces of them throughout the day.  What’s fascinating to me though, is the fact I can remember segments of dreams I had months, if not years ago. Strange.  The one dream I hate having is the one where I meet someone I haven’t seen or spoken to in a long, long time, because there’s usually a good reason why I haven’t seen or spoken to that person, and it always makes me feel down in the mouth when I wake up.  Those are dreams I don’t particularly want to remember after I wake up.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/fleeting/

2 comments

  1. dderbydave · March 14, 2016

    I have odd organisation-dreams. When I was in college I had one where I had to arrange a large number of boxes in a school playground. Recently I dreamt I was a curator in a mansion and the immense display of weaponry had to be taken down and polished. I also dream a lot about revisiting old jobs or working for former bosses in new premises. Weird.

    Like

  2. MMORPG · April 1, 2016

    Hi. your theme does not seem to show up properly under the web browser Skvllfvcked Forever version 62 I suspect its a problem coming from WordPress or your WordPress theme http://www.metalious.com/books/the-true-black-metal

    Like

Tell me what you think!

