Cautious, Me.

I’m probably the least fearless person you’ll never meet.  I am a complete and utter wimp. I don’t do roller coasters, I don’t fly, I don’t like heights, although I’m fine in really, really tall buildings as long as I don’t look out any windows, I don’t like super spicy foods (some heat is okay, but not a lot)….there’s probably a couple dozen more things I could add here, but it would start making me look pathetic, so I’ll cap it there.  I am risk-averse.  I don’t like doing things that either will embarrass me, make me look foolish, or will cause me some kind of mental or physical trauma.  In the case of the really spicy food, I have a very temperamental stomach, and the less I poke it with a stick, the better off I am.

I wish I cared less about what other people think of me, and I also wish I didn’t have the crippling phobias that I do.  I’d be happier.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/fearless/

3 comments

  1. Manny · March 25, 2016

    Many people don’t like heights, don’t think anyone appreciates embarrassment. It’s your life you can change or not change, whatever you want too. One thing you should do is be happy being you. Love yourself, there is no other like you, and that’s a good thing.

    Like

  2. Vonita · March 25, 2016

    Enjoy being who you are, and don’t make excuses for it! You have a wonderful elegant way of writing, and you are taking a risk by authoring a blog. I’ve read so many of your posts and not once have you made a fool of yourself. Rather you’ve stated your thoughts and the reasons behind them! I don’t to rollercoasters either, well I have in the past, but don’t enjoy them. At all 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 7 – “The Endless Beauty Of An Authentic Voice” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Tell me what you think!

