With or Without You.

I am the least edgy person you will ever meet.  I don’t have tattoos, I don’t have wacky piercings (just two in each ear, and in the lobe…not the cartilage), I don’t have my hair dyed any extreme color or cut/shaved/whatever into some eye-catching style.  I have long, dark brown, thick wavy hair that is currently bone straight because I spent 2 ½ hours Thursday night straightening it, which really is a pain in the ass.  I don’t drink, I don’t smoke, I don’t do drugs of any kind…I don’t even like taking aspirin unless I absolutely have to.  As a teenager, I never snuck out of our apartment to break curfew, I didn’t get pregnant, and I never got arrested.  I’ve never gotten a speeding ticket.  That’s because I don’t have a driver’s license and don’t know how to drive, but still.  Never had one.  I’d rather listen to Frank Sinatra, Pink Floyd, or “oldies” music than almost anything currently on the radio.  The list of foods I won’t eat is longer than the list of foods I do eat. I still call my parents “ma’am” and “sir” when they ask me a question or tell me to do something.  I don’t illegally download music/movies.  I’m so not-edgy, I’m round.  Sadly literally, as I’m overweight, but still.  No edges here.  I am quite literally, the most boring person in the world.  Well, maybe not the most boring person in the world…I’m sure Mormons or Jehovah’s Witnesses are more boring than I am, but I’m in the discussion.

Now, to keep this from being a total pity party, in honor of today’s word prompt, here’s my favorite edge:

edgeGW1.jpg~original

I don’t care what any of you say, U2 is awesome.  Bono’s pontifications can get on my nerves sometimes, but I don’t buy their albums for their politics, I buy them for the music, and as long as the music is good, I’m happy.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/edge/

Tell me what you think!

