Classic, yet not overdone.

Miadora-10k-White-Gold-Pearl-Sapphire-and-Diamond-Flower-Ring-P15573697Blue and white is probably one of my favorite color combinations, so if asked to choose my favorite precious stones, sapphires and pearls are my top two choices.  If I could design my dream ring, regardless of what it’s for, it would be a pearl surrounded by sapphires, all in a white gold setting (Yellow gold looks horrible on me.).  I’m not a huge fan of diamonds, as I think they’re too obvious and the go-to stone for everything, but I’d be lying if I said I wouldn’t love to have the Duchess of Cambridge’s engagement ring.  It reminds me of the “Heart of the Ocean” necklace from Titanic, only oval-shaped instead of heart-shaped.

My other favorite precious stone would be aquamarine.  I think aquamarine and pearl would be a nice combination as well.  Maybe something that looked like this — vh3347-wgbtw

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/precious/

2 comments

  1. Ngobesing Romanus · April 5, 2016

    Lovely post.

    Like

  2. Nam H Nguyen · April 5, 2016

    I used to sell a lot of natural stones, and I did come to appreciate blue stones. Turquoise and blue tullamarine are some other blue stones. Tullamarine is somewhat rare to come by and brittle. Turquoise is opaque, ground up and glued back together, so it’s fairly cheap stuff.
    My favourite blue stone other than aquamarine would probably be blue topaz. It’s a very clear blue, and if it’s not artificially coloured, quite pricey!

    Like

Tell me what you think!

