It looks like a tornado came through here.

I love my sister to death, but her bedroom always looks like the Red Cross and the National Guard need to come out to provide relief.  If you open her door and step inside, you’ll be more likely to step on any number of items that don’t belong on the floor than you’ll be able to find whatever it is you went in there to look for.  Clothes are all over the floor, shoes are all over the floor, paper/garbage is all over the floor, the bed is never made, the desk is piled high with crap…I just don’t get how she can live like that.  I’m not a neat freak, but I like things to be clean and organized.  When I want to find something, I want to know exactly where it is and go to the spot to get it.  I give her crap about her bedroom all the time, but it’s well-meaning crap.  She’s always been like this, even as a kid, so it’s not like it’s something that randomly popped up as she got older.  Her boyfriend even cleaned her bedroom from ceiling to floor once, but it lasted all of maybe a month.  Nice try.  LOL

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/disaster/

7 comments

  1. Nicole Martin · April 16, 2016

    Wow! You should call her cyclone sis. She probably loves her room like that!! Thanks for the laugh, cheers Nicole

    Like

    • Beth · April 16, 2016

      You’re welcome! I have to assume she doesn’t mind her room the way it looks or else she’d have done something about it long before now. I should take a picture of it one day and post it to the blog. You can see then what the rest of us have to put up with. Haha.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. jacquelineobyikocha · April 16, 2016

    I wonder how she lives in it?

    Like

    • Beth · April 16, 2016

      Luckily for her, not often, since she’s all but living with her boyfriend. My dad’s health hasn’t been very good the last 6 or 7 months, so she’s holding off moving out entirely until gets further in his recovery. She sleeps at home during the week, but Friday – Sunday, she’s at his apartment. As such, she doesn’t spend much time in The Room Cleanliness Forgot™.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 16 – “My Kingdom For An Honest Newspaper Headline” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)
  4. luckyjc007 · April 16, 2016

    I’ve known people like that and I could never figure out how they could live with that day after day. It would be very difficult to live with someone like that, especially if you are mostly an organized type of person. I’m reasonably organized and have a hard time functioning when things are a mess. I even like to have the refrigerator in some type of order…I hate going on a hunting expedition when getting certain things out.

    Like

Tell me what you think!

