It’s April. Stop it.

When I take my dog out of a morning, usually around quarter to seven, I should not be able to see my breath when I’m walking down the street.  My birthday is in a month and a half. That’s the kind of nonsense I’d expect in the fall/winter, not the late spring.  Sure, it’s in the upper 70s/low 80s during the afternoon, so it warms up pretty quickly, but that doesn’t mean I want to be cold at 7 o’clock.  I’m just grateful it hasn’t killed our flowers or further killed our Bradford pear tree, which is already in sorry enough shape.  Last week, I actually had to put my winter coat on — my winter coat! — to take the dog out of a morning.

That’s just lunacy.  Stop it, Mother Nature.  Are you PMSing?  Do you need some Midol?  Pamprin?  Hot water bottle and some chocolate?  How can we help you??

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/breath/

7 comments

  1. NJ · April 17, 2016

    Oh my! It’s the opposite here (India). The temperature is soaring and it’s only mid April. The heat is killing and it’s drying up the water making an already desperate situation worse.

    Like

    • Beth · April 17, 2016

      I can’t stand extreme heat. If it goes north of 90° here, I won’t leave the house except to get into an air-conditioned car and then get into an air-conditioned building. I can’t get comfortable, I can’t even eat. I’m glad we don’t get that kind of weather, or else I’d be a hermit until September.

      Like

  2. forgottenmeadows · April 17, 2016

    haha i hear ya! it’s still snowing right now :/

    Like

    • Beth · April 17, 2016

      I feel bad for people getting hit with heavy snow right now. It’s ridiculous. Like I said, I think Mother Nature needs a Midol. She ain’t doin’ too well this year.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. True George · April 17, 2016

    The pearls of dog ownership……

    Like

    • Beth · April 17, 2016

      He can’t walk himself! LOL. You gotta do what you gotta do. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. athling2001 · April 20, 2016

    That darn weather….

    Like

Tell me what you think!

