Me, Myself, and I.

I like being alone sometimes.  Not all the time, mind you, but sometimes.  There are times when I just want to be by myself to read a book or listen to some music or just relax and do nothing.  People who think it’s unhealthy to be alone sometimes are missing the point, I think.  There are times when I just don’t want to be around other people, either because I’m in a bad mood or I don’t feel good or I just want some peace and quiet.  One of my favorite things to do when the weather is especially shitty is curl up with a good book and just listen to the rain beating against the windows.   It’s not that I’m anti-social, I’m really not.  As I said, I enjoy being around other people, and the vast majority of my time is spent around other people willingly.

What are some things you like to do when you’re alone?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/solitude/

5 comments

  1. Donna Marie · April 28, 2016

    that is great u like being with u, i like being with me too 🙂 blessings

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nato · April 28, 2016

    I totally agree with you. I cherish my time alone. When I am alone I love to read, write, edit photos, garden, exercise, and clean with the music blaring. I feel like it centers me and allows me to focus more on others when I am with them.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. NJ · April 28, 2016

    Ditto! I love curling up in a comfy position and reading a book. I like walking too. Just strolling about and taking in everything happening around and enjoying my own company.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jim Kane · April 28, 2016

    Great post! Maybe it is an age thing (or that I have given too much) but I find I want to be alone more often to read, reflect, meditate these days.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Vonita · April 28, 2016

    I bath at night and listen to music, it is my quiet time.

    Like

Tell me what you think!

