I don’t do well with it.

Chaos and I don’t go together.  Doesn’t matter what kind.  I like order, I like neatness, I like schedules…spontaneity is not a word I’m known for.  Airports in general make me anxious, not just because I’m piss-scared of flying, but because all those people scurrying around, some not knowing where they’re going, bunching up in groups everywhere, blocking other people who know where they’re going…yeah, I’d be screaming at people to get in line or quit being messy or something.  I’m that person who plans out their meals for the week in advance, I have a schedule of what snacks I allow myself, on which days I allow myself to eat those snacks….I’m that person.  It makes me sound worse than I really am, I know.  I’m not entirely ridiculous, I promise.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/chaos/

4 comments

  1. good for u…

    Like

  2. Ngobesing Romanus · May 9, 2016

    Great credit to you to be so organized. It means great will power.

    Like

    • Beth · May 10, 2016

      LOL, I don’t know about that. I have great will power when it comes to some things and not-so-great willpower when it comes to others. I’m just one of those people that doesn’t like to take half an hour to look for something they want or need, and if I can go to my bookshelf, scroll across the list of authors to get to, I don’t know, Patricia Cornwell, then that’s great. I don’t want to dig through book after book after book looking for the specific one I want.

      Like

      • Ngobesing Romanus · May 10, 2016

        I so much admire you for this because if I were to add up the number of hours I have wasted searching for books and other things I have written, I am sure I would be shocked myself. I think it is important for parents and teachers to spend a little more time instilling this sense of organization in kids. It is very important for their lives, their communities, countries and the world.

        Like

Tell me what you think!

