I’m a total wimp.

One thing I’ve always wanted to do, yet know I would never in a million years be able to accomplish, is hike part of the Appalachian Trail.  It extends from Springer Mountain, Georgia to Mt. Katadin in Maine, and I believe part it goes through the extreme western part of North Carolina, near the Tennessee border.  I’ve seen pictures and read stories and accounts from people that have done it, and seems like tremendous fun, on top of being tremendous work.  However, I know that I would puss out in about 2 days.  I don’t do well in the heat (ranging anywhere from “mildly uncomfortable” to “cook an egg on the sidewalk”), I don’t like insects and wild animals, and I refuse to go anywhere there aren’t toilets, because I don’t shit in the woods like a bear.  So what I’m saying is I’d like to hike the trail but not have to deal with anything that actually comes from hiking the trail.

Like I said — total wimp.

I can hike around Pilot Mountain just fine, so maybe I’ll just stick to that.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/survival/

Tell me what you think!

