I don’t have a green thumb.

I wish I was better at gardening because I’d love to really make the front of our house and the area around our mailbox look pretty, but I just don’t possess that talent.  We have three peony bushes around the mailbox right now, and the extent of my abilities are good for keeping them from dying……and that’s about it.  I have to tie the stems together with twine because the heads are really big when they bloom, and they’ll droop all the way down to the ground otherwise.  I’m also pretty good at pulling weeds, but I don’t always know what’s a weed and what’s not, so I have to Google it ahead of time….I’m hopeless. LOL

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/flourish/

2 comments

  1. Irene · May 18, 2016

    I am so with you on this one. What’s a weed and what is not? 🙂

    Like

  2. luckyjc007 · May 18, 2016

    I can relate to this! I would love to have flowers in the yard like some people, but they usually die before their time.😟

    Like

Tell me what you think!

