In a world of pure imagination…..

I have a funny relationship with dreaming.  I can remember bits and pieces of dreams I had years ago, and I mean years ago, but I can’t remember anything that I dreamed last night or the night before.  I have never been able to figure out why that is.  One would think something more recent would be more easily remembered, as opposed to something that occurred in 2010, but apparently my brain doesn’t want to make sense.  I’ve never had a nightmare, thankfully.  All of my dreams are innocuous, if not totally pleasant.  Sometimes I’m rich and famous, other times I’m married to my favorite celebrity, and other times still I’m talking to people I haven’t seen in almost 20 years, like people I graduated from 8th grade with….which will be 20 years ago this June.  That’s something that trips me out.  Was it really 20 years ago already?  God damn.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/fairytale/

Tell me what you think!

