Not this shit again.

Another mass shooting.

It appears that the shooter targeted the club for both being an LGBT club and also because it was popular with Latinos.

I thought about being outraged, then reminded myself that there would be another mass shooting next week or next month, so I’d need to save it up.  I’m sick of it all.  My ability to comprehend why this shit happens is rapidly becoming non-existent.  I don’t possess the ability to understand what motivates someone or a group of people to do crap like this, and I probably never will.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/understanding/

4 comments

  1. zorazebic · June 12, 2016

    This story sickened me. Thank you for posting this.

    Like

  2. growingtowardthesun · June 12, 2016

    My 13 year old daughter just texted me “I’m scared” and when I asked her of what she replied, “Guns. I don’t like how people are getting shot and no one does anything about it!” Me too. So disheartening.

    Like

  3. Vonita · June 12, 2016

    Gun laws and sadly I know it is a hot topic in the US, can’t take guns away from people. I think it’s ridiculous.

    Like

  4. luckyjc007 · June 12, 2016

    There is a lot of crazy people in the world and unfortunately there always will be. There always has been!

    Like

Tell me what you think!

